Maitland High School

Successful Teachers, Successful Students, Successful School

Telephone02 4933 7933

Emailmaitland-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Who's Who?

 

Senior Executive

Ms Paula Graham, Principal: paula.graham10@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Melissa Schatz, Relieiving Principal melissa.schatz@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Brittany Benton, Deputy Principal Yrs 7 & 11: brittany.benton@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Andrew McKay, Deputy Principal Yrs 8, 10 & 12: andrew.mckay16@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Andrew Robinson, Deputy Principal Yrs 9 & 7 - 2022 andrew.p.robinson@det.nsw.edu.au

 

English

Mr John Norberry, Head Teacher: john.norberry2@det.nsw.edu.au    

Ms India Bos (Year 11 Advisor): india.bos@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Melissa Bristow, Rel. Head Teacher: Teaching & Learning: melissa.bristow@det.nsw.edu.au

Miss Stacey Diessel: stacey.diessel1@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Liz Everson:  liz.everson@det.nsw.edu.au

Miss Alana Malone: alana.malone4@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Hannah Rose: hannah.rose3@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Katherine Royle: katherine.royle@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Samantha Woolnough: samantha.woolnough@det.nsw.edu

 

Mathematics

Mrs Sally Davies, Head Teacher (Relieving): sally.davies5@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Mark Battese: mark.battese@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Brett Burton: brett.burton5@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Zoe Hudson: zoe.mizrachi1@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Matthew Lovegrove (Year 7 Advisor): matthew.lovegrove3@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Dean Morrissey: dean.morrissey1@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Anika Page: anika.page@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Mitchell Summerville: mitchell.summerville@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Oenone Wood: oenone.wood2@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Science 

Mr Scott Parrey - Head Teacher: scott.parrey@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Heather Bale: heather.bale1@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Jessica Brown: jessica.allchin2@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Megan Elliott (Student attendance Officer & Rel. HT of Wellbeing): megan.elliott7@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Dane Hockley (Year 12 Advisor): dane.hockley3@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr David Leahy: david.leahy1@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Kerrie Merrick: kerrie.merrick1@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Stephanie Tedd (Year 7 Advisor Assistant): stephanie.tedd@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Robert Walker: robert.j.walker@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Leanne Holt (Science Technician): leanne.holt1@det.nsw.edu.au

 

HSIE - Human Society and Its Environment

Mrs Michelle Matthews - Head Teacher: michelle.l.matthews@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Gillian Anderson (GATs Co-ordinator): gillian.anderson12@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Olivia Bell (SRC Co-ordinator): olivia.bell14@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Ryan Ewing: ryan.ewing2@det,nsw.edu.au

Mrs Linda Scobie: linda.scobie@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Abbie Smith: abbie.smith18@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Ryan Spinks: ryan.spinks1@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Kirstyn Taylor: kirstyn.bradley1@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Kylie Young: kylie.young@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Leah Zok (SRC Co-ordinator): leah.zok1@det.nsw.edu.au

 

CAPA - Creative and Performing Arts

Ms Ellen Bornholt - Head Teacher (Relieving): ellen.bornholt@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Leanne Cox - Visual Arts Teacher: leanne.cox@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Clare Jordan-Wills - Visual Arts Teacher: clare.jordan-wills@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Amy Flaherty - Visual Arts Teacher & Girls Advisor: amy.flaherty@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Luke Hyatt - Music Teacher: luke.hyatt1@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Christopher Long - Music Teacher: christopher.long19@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Ashlea Ross - Drama Teacher: ashlea.ross2@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Yvonne Ryan - Visual Arts: yvonne.ryan1@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Languages

Mrs Laura Wade: Laura.K.Hannah@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Elly Walker: elly.walker4@det.nsw.edu.au

 

PDHPE - Personal Development, Health & Physical Education

Miss Stephanie Primrose, Head Teacher (Relieving): stephanie.primrose@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Nicholas Bower (Sports Organiser): nicholas.bower@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Michael Dent: michael.dent6@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr John Dobija: john.dobija3@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Jake Fletcher (Boys Advisor Y7 - Y10 & Year 11 Advisor): jake.fletcher10@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Sarah Gambrill (HT Wellbeing and Dance Coordinator): sarah.gambrill@det.nsw.edu.au

Miss Lauren Gulliver: lauren.gulliver3@det.nsw.edu.au

Miss Kirsty Jedrzejak (Sports Organiser): kirsty.jedrzejak3@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Paul Jones: paul.jones92@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Luke Stawski: luke.stawski@det.nsw.edu.au

 

TAS - Technical & Applied Sciences

Mrs Donna Howarth - Head Teacher: donna.howarth@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Sharon Bourne: sharon.roy1@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Jamie Bryson: jamie.bryson1@det.nsw.edu.au

Miss Hannah Creighton (Year 10 Advisor): hannah.creighton6@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Lindy Hall: lindy.ann.hall@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr James Keith (Year 9 Advisor): james.keith4@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Andrew Kelly: andrew.d.kelly@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr David Palmer: david.w.palmer@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Computing

Mrs Donna Chapman-Hardy - Head Teacher: donna.chapman-hardy@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Elissa Anderson: elissa.erickson@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Grace Limond: grace.limond2@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Josh Noble (Year 8 Advisor): josh.noble4@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Specialist Support Unit

Mrs Jayne Cameron - Head Teacher: jayne.cameron@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Kristy Bode: kristy.fidler6@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Daniel Brown: dan.brown3@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Chris Cameron: christopher.cameron26@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Kylie Everson: kylie.everson8@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Jacquelyn Lindsay: jacqelyn.lindsay@det.nsw.edu.au

Mrs Renee Lockwood: renee.lookwood1@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Daniel Maloney: daniel.maloney13@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Christina Szerenga: christina.szerenga@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Learning Support

Ms Genevieve Henry - Head Teacher: genevieve.henry2@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Nick Fintan: nicholas.fintan3@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Toni Williams: toni.williams3@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Leanne Wilson: leanne.wilson2@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Omra Wells: omra.wells@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Careers and Transition

Mr John Lawson: john.lawson@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Deborah McCrohon: deborah.j.mccrohon@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Library

Mr Ben turner: ben.turner19@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Aboriginal Support

Mr Andrew Roberts: andrew.roberts72@det.nsw.edu.au

Mr Warren Sherwood: warren.sherwood6@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Chantal Tanna: chantal.tanna1@det.nsw.edu.au

Ms Chrissy Wright: christina.wright@det.nsw.edu.au