Maitland High School

Successful Teachers, Successful Students, Successful School

Telephone02 4933 7933

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Who's Who?


Senior Executive

Ms Paula Graham, Principal:

Ms Melissa Schatz, Deputy Principal Yrs 8 & 12:

Mr Andrew McKay, Deputy Principal Yrs 9 & 11:

Mr Andrew Robinson, Deputy Principal Yrs 7 & 10

Ms Genevieve Henry, Deputy Principal Inclusion & Support:



Mr John Norberry, Head Teacher:    

Ms India Bos (Year 12 Advisor):

Ms Melissa Bristow, Rel. Head Teacher: Teaching & Learning:

Miss Stacey Diessel:

Ms Liz Everson:

Miss Alana Malone:

Ms Hannah Rose:

Ms Katherine Royle:

Mrs Samantha Woolnough:



Mr Brett Burton, Head Teacher (Relieving):

Mrs Sally Davies:

Mr Mark Battese:

Ms Zoe Hudson:

Mr Dean Morrissey:

Mr Mitchell Summerville:

Ms Oenone Wood:

Ms Sally Jenkins:


Mr Scott Parrey - Head Teacher:

Ms Heather Bale:

Ms Jessica Brown:

Ms Megan Elliott (Student attendance Officer & Rel. HT of Wellbeing):

Mr David Leahy:

Ms Kerrie Merrick:

Ms Stephanie Tedd (Year 7 Advisor):

Mr Robert Walker (Year 8 Advisor):

Ms Leanne Holt (Science Technician):

Ms Courtney Kelly:


HSIE - Human Society and Its Environment

Mrs Michelle Matthews - Head Teacher:

Ms Gillian Anderson (GATs Co-ordinator):

Ms Olivia Bell (SRC Co-ordinator):

Mr Ryan Ewing: ryan.ewing2@det,

Mrs Linda Scobie:

Ms Abbie Smith:

Mr Ryan Spinks:

Mrs Kirstyn Taylor:

Mrs Kylie Young:

Mrs Leah Zok (SRC Co-ordinator):


CAPA - Creative and Performing Arts

Ms Ellen Bornholt - Head Teacher (Relieving):

Ms Leanne Cox - Visual Arts Teacher:

Mrs Clare Jordan-Wills - Visual Arts Teacher:

Mrs Amy Flaherty - Visual Arts Teacher:

Mr Luke Hyatt - Music Teacher:

Mr Christopher Long - Music Teacher:

Ms Ashlea Ross - Drama Teacher:

Ms Yvonne Ryan - Visual Arts:



Mrs Laura Wade:

Ms Elly Walker:


PDHPE - Personal Development, Health & Physical Education

Mrs Michele Burgess, Head Teacher (Relieving):

Miss Stephanie Primrose (Year 11 Advisor):

Mr Nicholas Bower (Sports Organiser):

Mr John Dobija (Boys Advisor):

Mr Jake Fletcher (Year 12 Advisor):

Mrs Sarah Gambrill (HT Wellbeing and Dance Coordinator):

Miss Lauren Gulliver:

Miss Kirsty Jedrzejak:

Mr Paul Jones:

Mr Luke Stawski (Sports Organiser):


TAS - Technical & Applied Sciences

Mrs Donna Howarth - Head Teacher:

Ms Sharon Bourne:

Mr Jamie Bryson:

Miss Hannah Creighton:

Mrs Lindy Hall:

Mr James Keith (Year 10 Advisor):

Mr Andrew Kelly:

Mr David Palmer:

Ms Rebecca Peak



Mrs Donna Chapman-Hardy - Head Teacher:

Ms Elissa Anderson:

Ms Grace Limond:

Mr Josh Noble (Year 9 Advisor):


Specialist Support Unit

Mrs Jayne Cameron - Head Teacher:

Ms Kristy Bode:

Mr Daniel Brown:

Mr Chris Cameron:

Mrs Kylie Everson:

Mrs Jacquelyn Lindsay:

Mrs Renee Lockwood:

Mr Daniel Maloney:

Ms Christina Szerenga:


Learning Support

Mr Nick Fintan:

Ms Toni Williams:

Ms Leanne Wilson:

Ms Omra Wells:


Careers and Transition

Mr John Lawson:

Ms Deborah McCrohon:



Mr Ben turner:


Aboriginal Support

Mr Andrew Roberts:

Mr Warren Sherwood:

Ms Chantal Tanna:

Ms Chrissy Wright: